top of page

Wanderlust Wednesday - Reykjavik

Why? Winter Romance.

At this moment in time, Thomas Rhett’s Die a Happy Man is playing in the background and it’s rather appropriate. This week I am definitely lusting for Reykjavik, Iceland. Honestly, I’ve been lusting after Reykjavik for a while now…approximately my whole life. Rob and I are hopefully going to Iceland very, very soon. We plan to go over the winter months, to this magical and whimsical land and of course, witness the Northern Lights.

http://www.traveleast.is/en/moya/news/reindeers-in-east-iceland, https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attraction_Review-g189970-d1492697-Reviews-Reykjavik_Excursions_Northern_Lights_Tour-Reykjavik_Capital_Region.html, http://www.greenpeace.org/international/en/news/features/visit-iceland-save-whales/, https://uk.pinterest.com/pin/237776055305655711/

The classic Nordic pattern constantly in my eye line, sparking snow, executing snow angles to perfection and building adorable yet wonky snowmen, that’s what I’m hoping for… I’m also hoping for the chance to witness some of Iceland’s largest residents…the majestic and elegant whale.

Where it seems there is an eternal winter, there is not a more perfect place, when you have the seasonal feels. Another reason I can’t wait to go to Iceland is because…how romantic? Seriously, going to Reykjavik with Robert, I couldn’t wish for more romance; where better to hold hands, while strolling through the adorable streets and tiny snowflakes landing on my eyelashes. While I’ve painted a beautiful picture, it probably won’t actually be that gorgeous; I’ll probably fall flat on my arse in the snow, but my hero will help me up and playfully roll his eyes at my clumsiness so, still romantic, right? Overall, Iceland, or anywhere Scandinavian I can imagine, will serve as a suitably chilly and beautiful landscape for my winter fantasy and you never know, we might even see a reindeer…

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page