top of page

Music Matters - Roadtrip


Music matters. Us humans are super receptive to music, it can take us back to the most random of times, as soon as I hear ‘I’ve Got a Feeling’ – The Black Eyed Peas, I’m transported to the dance floor of Octagon nightclub as uni, feet sticking to the floor and all. When I hear Bob Marley’s ‘Could You Be Loved’, I’m right on the beach in Hua Hin, Thailand. Fortunately, I only like to remember the beer and relaxing, not stuffing myself in a bikini. Anyway, I love the idea of a soundtrack to my life and especially in my case…a holiday.

Who wouldn’t want to listen to ‘Route 66’ while actually driving down Route 66, or pack a bag for a holiday in Ibiza while listening to ‘Perfect Strangers’? I usually make a playlist for the plane, so I can get in the mood for a holiday or listen to some of my faves while chilling on a flight.

So stay with me and each week and get a new playlist for the soundtrack to your travels.

This week: close your eyes, let the wind whistle through your hair and chuck on those sunnies because we're going on a roadtrip! Listen to some classic Country and some of my favourite tunes for everyone's favourite car journey.

Expedition: Earth - Keep Exploring


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page