top of page

#FlashbackFriday - Mui Né

I wouldn’t call myself a super girly girl, but I do enjoy the occasional eyelash. So when I was told there was a Fairy Spring in Mũi Né, Vietnam, I wanted Rob to whip on his Knight costume and carry me there on his white steed. I was slightly disappointed at the distinct lack of costume and horse but, when we got there I was amazed. I could have ridden on ostrich if I'd wanted to but I didn't quite fancy being trashed around on a ginormous, angry looking bird. (I'm a smidge scared of them).

The sun was dancing on the surface of the shallow stream and rainbows were created in the spray; this beautiful hidden oasis had us captivated and it was the perfect place to start off our six month adventure. We took off our shoes at the beginning and strolled along the stream in the cool ankle-deep water, I'm an idiot because I'd chosen this day to wear a maxi skirt...I had to hold it up the whole time. Terracotta sand dunes lined the banks of the stream and secret areas had their very own pools, there was even a super cool local selling ice cream and drinks half way. We had a brilliant time exploring this magical sanctuary and it was super romatic...even if there was no white steed. When in Mũi Né ,this is a must do.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page